Willow tree proof

2 Jul

I went to take the first proof of my willow tree mezzotint today.  I’m really pleased with the outcome, there are some really nice marks and tones that have come through but there’s a lot more buffing and scraping to do!

I’m much happier with this proof than I thought I was going to be, I got to a point where I really needed to print it to actually see what I was doing! Even though it’s a long process it’s so satisfying to take proofs and watch the image develop.

You can see how much I have worked on the plate already but the print is still too dark so it’s not ready yet! back to it!

Leave a Reply

