Willow tree print almost finished…

27 Jul

I have almost finished proofing my willow tree mezzotint, it’s taken a long old time to get the background white but it’s finally there! i’m now playing around with the river boat and the reeds to figure out the layering!

It’s almost there, I just want to define the edges a bit more and add some more highlights.

Playing around at the mo, it feels a bit wrong cutting up something I’ve worked ages on so I might change my idea a bit. Not sure yet!

Leave a Reply

