Christmas card designs and decorations!

30 Oct

GOLD INK!

I spent a chilly afternoon at the workshop yesterday printing 40 of my Christmas lino cuts! As it happens because i’ve been a bit nifty and have done a few designs per lino this means I actually have 168 cards/decorations printed!! I just need to cut them all out and string them! This’ll be a job at home with a film on the telly and a cup of tea by the log burner!

I was really pleased with my gold ink! Although, I found that I had to be careful not to mix it too much with other colours as it ends up looking murky instead of shiny, but I would definitely recommend getting some if you were so inclined!!

I’m now working on a large lino cut that I have designed to be printed onto an old table cloth as part of my display for the Maker’s Emporium Christmas Fair on the 24th of November https://www.facebook.com/TheMakersEmporium (wink wink nudge nudge… please come along!)  I’m also starting to work on a print of my own family tree, I just need to confirm a few middle names and spellings before I begin!

Thanks for reading,

L

A nifty way of getting things done quickly and economically!

When finished the the text will hopefully look like letter press type

Gold, blue and white ink worked really well on different coloured papers.

To be cut out and strung with gold string 🙂

One Response to “Christmas card designs and decorations!”

  1. Gem October 30, 2012 at 11:53 am #

    These designs are adorable. Well done lady xx

Leave a Reply

