New Year!

3 Jan

With Christmas out of the way I am now looking forward to producing more prints.  I have some ideas on the go but my main focus this year will be to play with more colours!

I had a successful Christmas Fair selling “Read Me” , “Family Tree” and several cards and have realised that my lino-cuts have been quite popular.  I don’t know if this is because they are more affordable but I think I will aim to develop these skills further to create new and exciting work.

I have already heard from the Norwich Print Fair 2013 and am hoping to take part for a third year.  I am now, however quite busy working at Wensum Lodge as a part time Print Technician and will be starting a PTLLS teaching course on the 9th of Jan in the hope of becoming a tutor!

All in all this is going to be a busy year but I hope to make progress and keep on top of blogging as I go!

Thanks for reading

L

Leave a Reply

