New Etching

13 Feb

I had an experiment yesterday at Wensum Lodge to see if the acid they had was still working, it took a bit longer than usual but I managed to get a good bite after an hour! (Things will be improved as and when!) I’ve started some work on the theme of shadows and intend to carry on using different printing methods to build up images.  I really want to make some progress with my artwork this year and am excited to be trying out different materials and finding ways around things with Gini.  We are planning to have a ‘fun’ day next week to get some new ideas on the go so hopefully i’ll have some new images to post next week!

L

I looks a bit naff at the moment but is just the line etching.  Will experiment with soft ground over the top and make the figures into silhouettes.  The figure on the right has already been bitten so will have a darker line that the one on the right, which I have just drawn.

I looks a bit naff at the moment but is just the line etching. Will experiment with soft ground over the top and make the figures into silhouettes. The figure on the right has already been bitten so will have a darker line than the one on the left, which I have just drawn.

Leave a Reply

