Watch this space!!

21 Sep

As my Wednesday evening Printmaking class has been cancelled i’m going to make the most of my time by producing more work before I start teaching in November, so please watch this space!! More lino cuts and collagraphs en route! The printmaking courses are all starting up at Wensum Lodge and i’ve been really excited to meet this year’s learners.  My colleague Gini is off to India soon for adventures and so I will be taking over the beginners, level 2 and level 3 Printmaking courses.. a bit daunting but I’m really looking forward to getting involved!!  It was disappointing this week to hear that the extra Wednesday class couldn’t go ahead but hopefully the 6 learners who did sign up will still have a chance to try printmaking next year.

I made a couple of visits to this year’s Norwich Print Fair and really enjoyed seeing the new work.  I didn’t get in this year but will be applying with my new portfolio in the new year 🙂

Here is the link to the Print Fair website, take a look or even better try and get down there today as it’s the last exhibition day:   http://www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/

 

Thanks for reading

L

Blind embossing

Blind embossing

 

 

Leave a Reply

