Ready to Teach!

30 Oct

It’s come around really quickly but I am so excited to officially start teaching the Printmaking courses at Wensum Lodge after half term! I’ve been doing my technician hours and followed Gini Hanbury while she started up the Beginners, Level 2 and Level 3 courses.  Gini has given me loads of support and i’m thrilled to have this opportunity while she goes away to India for 5 months!! It’s my first teaching job but I am well prepared and will be starting off teaching ‘Intaglio’ – Drypoint – so I will be able to show some of my own work as examples and share the techniques I have been practising over the last few years.  Gini has given me such a great opportunity to start my teaching career and I wish her a safe and eye opening journey to India and beyond!

Always a good look!

Always a good look!

Leave a Reply

