Time for a Mezzotint

16 Feb

WP_20150214_003 Just a quick up date to show the beginnings of a new project that will involve a series of intaglio prints including etching, drypoint and finally a new mezzotint! I will also continue to explore combining printmaking methods such as monoprint and etching.

I have taken a proof of my newly rocked plate and although you are not supposed to print a mezzotint too many times before the final result I want to be able to use the proofing process to demonstrate this long winded process and possibly exhibit it at its different stages later this year.

WP_20150213_013

My new work is currently based around ‘tools of the trade’ and an artist’s organised mess so I will be using images that I took while assisting the late Aidan Kirkpatrick in his workshop and also intend to visit various workshops and studios to draw further inspiration. Watch this space and thanks for reading! L

Leave a Reply

