20th NORWICH PRINT FAIR 2015!!

8 Mar

http://www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/default.asp

I’m so excited to be able to say that I have been invited to take part in this year’s Norwich Print Fair! The exhibition takes place over two weeks every September and is dedicated to promoting the ‘original print’ (in other words ‘getting your hands dirty’!) This year is the 20th anniversary of the show and so it’s going to be quite an event with around 30 exhibitors, live demonstrations and even a celebratory book!

I last took part in the Print Fair in 2012 and since then I have produced quite a variety of new work due to teaching different methods at Wensum Lodge! I am quite glad to have had the last two years to build on my knowledge of different printmaking processes and develop my own practice!  In time for the fair I will hopefully have my latest mezzotint completed as part of a new series of work as well as a portfolio of etchings, drypoints, mezzotints, collagraphs and lino cuts – old and new!

There’s nothing like an exhibition to get you motivated to make new work, and even though I’ve already made a pretty good start this year, I’m going to do my best to get down to the workshop as much as possible over the coming months! Watch this space and thanks for reading! L

http://www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/default.asp

Leave a Reply

