The Norwich Print Fair

16 Aug

I was asked just two weeks ago if I would like to take part in this year’s Norwich Print Fair, luckily I had already been busy producing a new series of work based on old family photos from the 1930s in Ireland! The first print in the series, ‘Granddad’, was produced while at NUA back in 2008 and last year I accompanied this with ‘Grandma’. However, I have a wonderful collection of old photos, many featuring old cars and various family members – all taken by an anonymous photographer – and I decided to produce a body of work to celebrate them!

Below is a sample of what will be on show at the exhibition… You can also buy selected works from my ETSY page https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/lwhiteprints?ref=hdr_shop_menu  or email me via slippersandhats@hotmail.com

 

The exhibition takes places at St Margaret’s Church on St Benedict’s St, Norwich from the 5th – 17th of September! Come along and support the local printmaking scene!!

http://www.norwichprintfair.co.uk/

Thanks for reading!

Laura

 

Leave a Reply

